20 something on the run

just living, running, and eating it all up in DC!

New PR and New November

Leave a comment

Feelin a lot better! Wednesday I hit a new PR time for my 10k on my 7 mile run. Running up hilly Rosslyn is definitely making me stronger and running about between an 8/9 min mile pace on a flat level! Ya still not fast but fasterrrr. Ran a decent 5k last night…quads hurt a bit. Gonna indulge in a low key Friday night-grab one beer (yes one beer! Allagash white-so delicious) with the co workers then home to prep for a pot roast early tomorrow. Never made a pot roast haha but I am craving it. Caroline and her friend Alyssa are going to come over for an early dinner before we head out to H St to the Biergarten. Sober November has commenced! I have resisted happy hours and drink infested parties this week. Go me- which makes me sound like a lush haha October was a ton of fun but ready for a cleanse! Half marathon is a great excuse to not sound lame- even though I know I’m already totally awesome- duh!

Side note- writings this in the cafe across from the office and secretly jealous of this group of undergrad girls doing school work.

Author: sipsandsweets

Meet Sarah and Colleen: Two twenty-something girls looking to learn more about wine while sipping and savoring sweets throughout the DC area. We love to bake and sip good wine, and hope to help other girlfriends create fun, relaxed times together! Join us on our tasty journey!

Leave a comment