20 something on the run

just living, running, and eating it all up in DC!

It’s Tuesday and I made pumpkin muffins…

Leave a comment

Pumpkin Muffins

I have been wanting to try this recipe I found on Pinterest for awhile now.  Yesterday day I did some cooking and baking for the week on my lovely day off for Columbus Day. It is so simple and delightful! Mix canned pumpkin and cake mix (no eggs, no oil, no water) together and bake at 350 for 20-25 mins.  I added walnuts to top some of them off for a little crunch. I got good reviews at the office and not muffin was left by noon! YUM

Author: sipsandsweets

Meet Sarah and Colleen: Two twenty-something girls looking to learn more about wine while sipping and savoring sweets throughout the DC area. We love to bake and sip good wine, and hope to help other girlfriends create fun, relaxed times together! Join us on our tasty journey!

Leave a comment