20 something on the run

just living, running, and eating it all up in DC!

Homemade pumpkin granola with dried pomegranate and sunflower kernels..nomm

Leave a comment

Last night, I decompressed after work with a nice pumpkin ale and made some homemade pumpkin granola. No, I haven’t turned into a pumpkin yet! I got the recipe from http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/ blog! Here is the link  http://www.twopeasandtheirpod.com/pumpkin-granola/. I always find yummy things to make on here. I’m not going to lie, my apartment smelled amazing!!

 

Pumpkin Granola!

I substituted with a low sugar maple syrup and pomegranate crasins and the sunflower kernels… but you can mix what you like!

A brought a baggie in for Diana today at work. We are both trail mix fans so I thought this was something she would enjoy. She said, “it’s addictive and can’t wait to see what I mix up next!”

Author: sipsandsweets

Meet Sarah and Colleen: Two twenty-something girls looking to learn more about wine while sipping and savoring sweets throughout the DC area. We love to bake and sip good wine, and hope to help other girlfriends create fun, relaxed times together! Join us on our tasty journey!

Leave a comment